2019-20 Championship fixtures: Millwall at home on opening day – with Charlton in November

MILLWALL will play Preston North End on the opening weekend of the 2019-20 Championship season. 

They follow that up with August league fixtures against West Bromwich Albion (A), Sheffield Wednesday (H), Fulham (A), Middlesbrough (A) and Hull City (H).

The Lions could potentially have seven fixtures in the first month of the season if they win in the first round of the League Cup.

Millwall will meet Charlton for the first time since 2016-17 when they play Lee Bowyer's side at The Den on November 9. Neil Harris' side go to the Valley on April 4. The first home London derby will be against QPR on Saturday, September 21.

The Lions are away on Boxing Day for the first time in five full seasons under Harris, traveling to play Neil Warnock's Cardiff.

Millwall finish the season on Saturday, May 2 at home against Huddersfield.

The Championship season commences the weekend of August 3, with a live game set to be shown on Friday, August 2. Fixture changes will be announced as games are moved for live TV coverage.

Next season’s play-off finals will be played across two weekends in May due to Wembley’s commitments to the 2020 European Championships.

The League One and Championship play-off deciders will be on May 24 and 25, respectively, the weekend after the League Two final on Saturday, May 16.

Millwall's full fixture list for 2019-20:

Sat Aug 3 Preston North End H

Sat Aug 10 West Bromwich Albion A

Wed Aug 14 Carabao Cup One

Sat Aug 17 Sheffield Wednesday H

Wed Aug 21 Fulham A

Sat Aug 24 Middlesbrough A

Wed Aug 28 Carabao Cup Two

Sat Aug 31 Hull City H

Sat Sep 7 International Date

Sat Sep 14 Blackburn Rovers A

Sat Sep 21 Queens Park Rangers H

Wed Sep 25 Carabao Cup Three

Sat Sep 28 Huddersfield Town A

Wed Oct 2 Luton Town A

Sat Oct 5 Leeds United H

Sat Oct 12 International Date

Sat Oct 19 Brentford A

Tue Oct 22 Cardiff City H

Sat Oct 26 Stoke City H

Wed Oct 30 Carabao Cup Four

Sat Nov 2 Reading A

Sat Nov 9 Charlton Athletic H Emirates FA Cup 1

Sat Nov 16 International Date

Sat Nov 23 Swansea City A

Tue Nov 26 Wigan Athletic H

Sat Nov 30 Birmingham City A Emirates FA Cup 2

Sat Dec 7 Nottingham Forest H

Tue Dec 10 Bristol City A

Sat Dec 14 Derby County A

Wed Dec 18 Carabao Cup Five

Sat Dec 21 Barnsley H

Thu Dec 26 Cardiff City A

Sun Dec 29 Brentford H

Wed Jan 1 Luton Town H

Sat Jan 4 Emirates FA Cup 3

Wed Jan 8 Carabao Cup Semi-Final (1)

Sat Jan 11 Stoke City A

Sat Jan 18 Reading H

Sat Jan 25 Leeds United A Emirates FA Cup 4

Wed Jan 29 Carabao Cup Semi-Final (2)

Sat Feb 1 Sheffield Wednesday A

Sat Feb 8 West Bromwich Albion H

Wed Feb 12 Fulham H

Sat Feb 15 Preston North End A

Sat Feb 22 Wigan Athletic A

Wed Feb 26 Birmingham City H

Sat Feb 29 Bristol City H

Sun Mar 1 Carabao Cup Final

Wed Mar 4 Emirates FA Cup 5

Sat Mar 7 Nottingham Forest A

Sat Mar 14 Derby County H

Tue Mar 17 Barnsley A

Sat Mar 21 Swansea City H Emirates FA Cup Quarter-Final

Sat Mar 28 International Date

Sat Apr 4 Charlton Athletic A

Fri Apr 10 Middlesbrough H

Mon Apr 13 Hull City A

Sat Apr 18 Blackburn Rovers H Emirates FA Cup Semi-Final

Sat Apr 25 Queens Park Rangers A

Sat May 2 Huddersfield Town H

Sat May 23 Emirates FA Cup Final

Image: Millwall FC