Millwall confirm 2016-17 squad number changes

MILLWALL have announced their squad numbers for the 2016-17 season.

Centre-back Shaun Hutchinson, signed during the summer from Fulham, takes the number four jersey vacated by Carlos Edwards after his release at the end of June.

Former Southend winger David Worrall will wear the number seven shirt that Paris Cowan-Hall wore last season. Gregg Wylde will have number 11 on his back after Lee Martin’s switch to Gillingham.

Ben Thompson takes number eight with Ed Upson now at MK Dons.

Mahlon Romeo also has a number change (12 – 27 last season), while Christian Mbulu (25), Kris Twardek (27), Kyron Farrell (38) and Harry Girling (40) will be hoping to move up the pecking order this season.

Millwall squad numbers 2016-17:

1. David Forde
2. Shaun Cummings
3. Joe Martin
4. Shaun Hutchinson
5. Tony Craig
6. Shaun Williams
7. David Worrall
8. Ben Thompson
9. Lee Gregory
10. Fred Onyedinma
11. Gregg Wylde
12. Mahlon Romeo
13. Jordan Archer
15. Sid Nelson
17. Byron Webster
18. Shane Ferguson
20. Steve Morison
22. Aiden O'Brien
25. Christian Mbulu
26. Jimmy Abdou
27. Kris Twardek
28. Jamie Philpot
29. Alfie Pavey
31. Tom King
33. Noah Chesmain
38. Kyron Farrell
40. Harry Girling
Image source ©Millwall FC