Millwall to be seeded for EFL Cup Round One draw

MILLWALL have been placed among the seeded teams for Wednesday's EFL Cup Round One draw.

The 2016-17 league fixtures will be released at 9am, but at 1pm, the EFL Cup (formerly the Capital One Cup) First Round draw will take place, live on Facebook.

Neil Harris' side can be paired against any unseeded team from the Southern Section of the draw.

The Lions exited the competition at the opening stage in 2015-16, losing to Barnet 2-1 at The Den after extra time.

The ties will be played in the week commencing Monday August 8.

South Seeded Teams: Aston Villa, Birmingham City, Brentford, Brighton & Hove Albion, Bristol City, Cardiff City, Charlton Athletic, Coventry City, Fulham, Gillingham, Ipswich Town, Millwall, Milton Keynes Dons, Peterborough United, Queens Park Rangers, Reading, Walsall, Wolverhampton Wanderers

South Unseeded Teams: AFC Wimbledon, Barnet, Bristol Rovers, Cheltenham Town, Colchester United, Crawley Town, Exeter City, Leyton Orient, Luton Town, Newport County, Oxford United, Plymouth Argyle, Portsmouth, Southend United, Stevenage, Swindon Town, Wycombe Wanderers, Yeovil Town