Huddersfield complete Championship line up for 2012-13

MILLWALL will face Huddersfield Town in the Championship next season after the Terriers beat Sheffield United in the League One playoff final at Wembley today.

Simon Grayson's side complete the line up of teams who will compete in England's second tier in the forthcoming 2012-13 campaign.

They join Charlton and Sheffield Wednesday in winning promotion from League One this year.

Bolton, Blackburn and Wolves were relegated from the Premier League and will begin life as Championship clubs in August.

The six new teams in the division replace promoted Reading, Southampton and West Ham, and relegated Portsmouth, Coventry and Doncaster.

Championship 2012-13: Barnsley, Birmingham, Blackburn, Blackpool, Bolton, Brighton, Bristol City, Burnley, Cardiff, Charlton, Crystal Palace, Derby, Huddersfield, Hull, Ipswich, Leeds, Leicester, Middlesbrough, Millwall, Nottingham Forest, Peterborough, Sheffield Wednesday, Watford, Wolves.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *